Pakistani Senate election 2018


The triennial Senate Elections of Pakistan were held on 3 March 2018 to replace 52 retiring senators  half of the Senate’s strength  with the winning candidates serving six-year terms.

Pakistan Muslim League (N) came out as the largest party.

followed by the Pakistan Peoples Party and the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf.



Prior to this election, PML (N) candidates were declared as independents by the Election Commission of Pakistan owing to a Supreme Court judgment.


For more details Watch this video: